18
Jan
10

G-3000: Evolving


I dream when I sleep and see those dreams evaporate as soon as I open my eyes. Nightmares. Sometimes I feel like I need an upgrade: a new version. I wonder whether God would soup me up to George-3000: The evolved version: A superior species. Throw in a bionic eye so I can see past these nightmares when the lights go out. I want to dream with my eyes open. Life has punched my lights out. All I see now are fragments of my broken life lying sparsely, scarcely refracting my dreams and ambitions. I can’t spend all my life behind that velvet rope. I want front row seats. Should I relocate to the gold coast? Is that where all that silver and gold is? The gold that never gets old. The gold that would have my soul sold. I need an upward crescendo to boost my ego at the very least. Is it a pre-nervous breakdown? Throw me in a straitjacket. I might need an angel too. I am not Mr. Supremo anymore. I am that bird whose wings have been clipped. I am that Sniper whose scope broke. Take me under your wing. Make me that beggar who became rich, that villain who became the hero, that student who became the teacher. I am that seed that will become that tree whose fruits will feed that beggar who became rich.

1 Response to “G-3000: Evolving”


  1. 1 Koki Duchess
    March 26, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    George 3000 got upgraded to G-freeze and Murk the shadow… Think you’re well on the way 🙂


Leave a Reply

Kinyua Gichohi

Top Rated

Categories

Archives

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 8,548 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,212 other followers


