18
Jan
10

SHOE WORLD ORDER


Style. Nyathi if u like, and I have it. Out with the old and in with the new shit. Close your eyes, I might blind you with her shine. Her kind is what i’d make mine. I’m talking Adidas, Nike, Ben Sherman, Louis V, Levi Strauss. I’m talking Dunlop, hush puppies, Reeboks, vans, pro-keds. Someone I’d kick with all weekend.

Style. The price i pay. Tv and magazines taught me to walk this way. Talk this way. She is my swagger. May my bumptiousness not lead me to stagger. She is mine, my size nine. You can Mess with me, but watch my shoe. Do your did, but watch my feet. Spent to loot if i had to. Shoot if it came to. Like my new suede shoe. She lifts me when i am blue. She is my beaut and i’m her beau. That makes us beautiful. Filling me with a beatific smile.

These baby legs at times tire. so much work to march the attire. Colour co-ordinated but not fitting. Fascinating but defeating the purpose. Don’t believe age is nothing but a number, people lie but numbers don’t. She has to be new, the correct size and for the right price. All numbers. If i have it, i will spend it, and that makes me independent.

I got a new shoe. A shoe with a sad hue. A hue whose whole gamut is blue. I am a nine but she is a size ten and makes me sway like an aspen. She does not fit. I call her my closet misfit. I can’t wear her for long. She feels all wrong. She is not a shoe for all occasions. A shoe that gets me in motion, my catalyst or magic potion. She feels like wearing an Ozwald Boateng suit with chucks or wearing a turban in church. This is no ordinary shoe, she is not Chinese. She is handmade from the finest cut of English leather. She makes me a thug and at the same time, an extraordinary gentleman. She is my Ben Sherman.

Sometimes she makes me pull a B-Boy stance, a roc boy dance and party like a rockstar. She might be from venus or from mars. A star.… Sometimes she makes me smile when what i really want to do is furrow my brow. She may be a pair of ice creams by the neptunes fact is she is a star. The problem with stars is you can’t have them and this northstar shoe might leave a scar. A deep scar like from a bullet. A scar from my pair of Bata Bullets. A fallacy? Maybe. A fantasy? Possibly. She is my a.d.i.d.a.s.. Why? All.Day.I.Dream.About.Sex…i mean shoes.

4 Responses to “SHOE WORLD ORDER”


  1. January 18, 2010 at 1:34 pm

    Talent!

  2. 2 Koki Duchess
    January 18, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    Mtoto, me likes mucho (**,)

    A.D.I.D.A.S too 😉

    She is ur beaut, u r her beau, so she completes u, makes we (u n her) beautiful 🙂

    Damn! Ur gud

  3. May 21, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    this i will always read when i need a laugh :-),thanks for the smile and i do think i would love to see u do this one on stage…

  4. May 21, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    Thank u Trish, Koki and Bilha.. We all love this.. ADIDAS..
    Bil, subject to discussion.


Leave a Reply

Kinyua Gichohi

Top Rated

Categories

Archives

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 8,547 hits

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,212 other followers


