18
Feb
10

No “ifs”, “ands”, “buts”


Lift me up. Put me in a higher place. Next to the stars where my hut is in the cosmos, my outer space where I do not have to chase after girls with glasses of cosmos.

Help me think very deep like a philosopher and travel faster than the speed of sound. Maybe I can think far at the speed of a greyhound just so my thoughts could be profound.

Shape shift into a musical note that I belt out for you and love it unconditional. Love it unproportional in a way become irrational.

I know ignorance comes and takes over my show. The same way love takes over and I have nowhere to go.

Sometimes its ridiculous. I am meticulous at it and will raise hell so we can sleep in heaven. I will scream and yell like a young heathen.

Pound my proud chest but caress your pronounced chest. Profess my ways to calm your stress not only on the mattress.

I thought I needed you but I was wrong. I should have been more clear, I should have treated you more fair. Like paid for that hair, built you an elevator instead of that stair-way that made you stay away.

Charisma, like Africa the mother of civilization, we are meant to be for infinity that’s why I let u see my two faces. Take you to my two places, my body and soul. I know my mouth is foul and I have fault. But I was taught by my forefathers to respect a woman. I was taught to expect more from a woman.

But we are only human.

You are so influential like a lit candle. You can be part demon part angel. Your eyes turn black when angered like a shark feeding. And off-white like a cayman underwater preying.

That’s why I have a smile on my face but with tears of a sad clown. Thats why I’ll walk a mile to your place with fears when you are down.

A rebel without a cause. A vessel with no course on a river without a source. We need to let it go. We both know it’s over but we try to keep our heads above water. Aware of the alligator underwater. Aware of the shark with black eyes. And still trying to break free from the lies so we can soar up above the skies.

So I give up my ifs, my ands and my buts meaning I give up my hesitations, my worries and my uncertainty. Let’s chase that infinity.

I want to take you back to the good old days with pet names and home cooked meals. With long conversations, talking forever till it gets dark. I am stuck here alone missing the long walks in the park.

Let’s take it back to, cuddling till we sleep, saying sorry even when you are wrong to flip, coz love is…

And we were the true definition of love incarnate.. Two lustful people who laid to rest the carnal to embrace soul love… And i love you still… Now, tomorrow and always will…

But if…

8 Responses to “No “ifs”, “ands”, “buts””


  1. 1 Koki Duchess
    March 26, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    Me loves…..

    Too beautiful.

    Just had to passs by and drop some love here.

    Bless

  2. January 3, 2012 at 3:46 pm

    nice pictography on this blog..its for entertainment right..

    • June 26, 2012 at 5:51 pm

      Yeah a bit of everything though. Thanks

  3. 4 Daidey
    January 16, 2012 at 3:54 am

    This is sooo beautiful…..damn!!

  4. 5 Daidey
    January 16, 2012 at 3:55 am

    This is too beautiful ……..dang!!

  5. 6 that chic Mish
    June 23, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    U have a way with words!
    Amaze!

    • June 26, 2012 at 5:47 pm

      🙂 Gracias..

  6. 8 aj
    September 21, 2012 at 5:35 am

    wow this is beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Kinyua Gichohi

Top Rated

Categories

Archives

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 8,548 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,212 other followers


