14
May
10

u & i


There is no ‘u’ in love, but there is ‘u’ in hurt.
There is no ‘u’ in happy, but there is ‘u’ in blue
Cause ‘u’ are unhappy, ‘u’ are the unknown
There is ‘i’ in hip hop and ‘u’ in blues.
I’m the ‘i’ in Biggie and you are the ‘u’ in Tupac
There is ‘u’ in us cause ‘u’ are unique, there is no ‘i’ in us coz i am imperfect
‘u’ are in my outbox, ‘i’ am in your inbox
The ‘u’ in yours is more important than the ‘u’ in ours.

There is no ‘i’ in good but there is ‘i’ in sin
On the good, there is no ‘i’ in lose but there is ‘i’ in win
Be my third ‘i’ for I’m incomplete
‘u’ are like tunes in my head, i make ‘u’ my itunes
There is ‘u’ and ‘i’ in insecure.
When ‘i’ come in you change from secure to insecure
Cold, ‘i’ become ice

This is my bid so i add ‘i’ to ibid that last chapter
I am glad there is ‘i’ in fire and there is ‘u’ in lust
There is no ‘u’ in divorce, there is ‘i’. There is no ‘u’ in marriage either, there is ‘i’.
But there is ‘u’ and ‘i’ in union. This is our reunion.
Looking for ‘i’ in Christ for I know there is ‘i’ in evil
Take the ‘u’ and ‘i’ in Lucifer and turn it into the ‘u’ and ‘i’ in the Supreme Being, the ‘u’ in Jesus.
I choose the ‘i’ in life for I choose to live.

The ‘i’ in me looks for identity but the ‘i’ in my idiocy keeps the ‘u’ and ‘i’ in fucking up!
I am obsessed with the weight of a girl instead of the weight of the world.
What they say is hard for a pimp is harder for a man of faith. The ‘i’ in Pimp.
The ‘u’ who feels unloved by the ‘i’ who is interested, at times.
The ‘u’ who is in truth vs the ‘i’ who is in lies.
‘i’ am impeccable, ‘u’ are undefiled.
Then ‘u’ and ‘i’ are immaculate or untarnished depending on what letter ‘u’ and ‘i’ are

‘u’ and ‘i’ are the illuminati yet ‘u’ and ‘i’ are just an illusion.

3 Responses to “u & i”


  1. 1 that chic Mish
    June 23, 2012 at 3:52 pm

    One word..wow

    • June 26, 2012 at 5:46 pm

      Thank you..

  2. 3 rebornpoet
    August 5, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    Love it refreshing unique as well as intriguing your mind marvels me:)


Leave a Reply

Kinyua Gichohi

Top Rated

Categories

Archives

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 8,547 hits

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,212 other followers


